The little things you notice…

…when you’re sneezing, wheezing, and coughing.

The closest pharmacy to my office is a CVS.  The closest pharmacy to my apartment is a Walgreens.  Over the last few days, I’ve bought cold medication from both… but when I opened the fresh pack of Walgreens’ Multi-Symptom Cold Caplets, I noticed something odd.

The caplets looked just like the CVS Multi-Symptom Cold Caplets I’d been taking for the last couple of days.  A few seconds of research… and it’s because they are.

Yep, the two big “competitors” in the pharmacy/convenience space source their generic medication from the same place — something called LNK International on Long Island.

Now I’ll have to start looking at their other brands to see just how little difference there really is…

…once I get back out of bed, which is where I’m going now.

*sneeze*

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

