September? Already?

The reason you haven’t seen much from me is that there isn’t much to write about. 🙂

We’ve been extended at WellPoint through Oct. 9.  So I can’t blog about WellPoint until sometime after that. 🙂

And there really hasn’t been much else – like a lot of people, I didn’t hit the huge MegaMillions jackpot a week ago… so I’m still right where I was before.  *sigh*

So I’ll just mention my other favorite pastime – improv comedy – and the shows coming up in Richmond in the next few weeks…

Thurs. Sept. 10, 8pm at Art6 – Paradox Comedy’s “Town Hall Outrage” (no website that I know of… there’s going to be standup, sketch, and improv… something for everyone), $5

Thurs. Sept. 17, 8pm at Art6 – Richmond Comedy Coalition’s “EVERYBODY PANIC” (it has to be in all caps for the reference to make sense… http://www.rvacomedy.com for details), $5

Fri. Sept. 25 and Sat. Sept. 26, 7:30/9:00 at HATTheatre – Random Acts.  The first show is the Western parody “HI-larious NOON”, and the second show is the always adults-only (And always fun) Mainstage, $7 for one show, $10 for both.  http://www.randomactsimprovcomedy.com for details, including the half-price offer for “HI-larious NOON”.

Oh, one other thing… if you like your sanity, don’t even try to drive around Richmond on Saturday… with NASCAR at RIR, Journey at the Richmond Coliseum, and the grand opening of Centerstage, there’s going to be people everywhere.  I need to figure out if I can phone in my radio show… 🙂  EDIT 09.09.09 – There’s a story behind why I thought Tuesday’s Journey concert was on Saturday, but I’ll be damned if I know what it was. 🙂

Enjoy your Labor Day.

P.S. Man, Jerry Lewis hasn’t looked this healthy in years.  Watch the MDA Telethon tonight or tomorrow (through 6:30pm) on WRIC/8, or at http://www.mdausa.org.  And throw them a few bucks if you can.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

One thought on “September? Already?”

Leave a Reply

