Look, I’m a statistic!

Today, I joined the many Americans whose jobs have gone overseas.

My position at WellPoint will be eliminated on August 7, 2009.  The helpdesk will then be staffed by Dell associates outside the United States.

If you’re going to get outsourced, though, this isn’t a bad way to go.

I will be employed through August 7.  Then my severance kicks in.  That’ll take me through the end of November.

So… if you know anyone who needs someone with 15 years of IT Help Desk experience, as well as retail and radio backgrounding, leave a comment.  I’ll get back to you.

Ideally, I wouldn’t mind starting a new job sometime after August 7, so I can get severance *and* the checks from a new job… but if you want to overwhelm me, I’ll listen.

Clearly, since I’m still employed (and would like to stay eligible for severance), I can’t say too much more.  Talk to me in December. 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

