Richmond Improv Festival (revisited)

Because I try to be fair, even about things I have a great distaste for…

This post is the second most-visited on the blog, according to WordPress’ visitor counters… so I will be fair and update the situation.

The organizers have done a few things to upgrade for the fall edition of the Richmond Improv Festival: (1) brought in an experienced festival organizer from Dirty South Improv; (2) brought groups in from outside Richmond; (3) added actual seminars for the performers.

I’d almost be interested.  Except for the location.  ‘Nuff said.

But, as always, don’t let my personal dislikes influence you.  If you like improv comedy, you might like this.  As for me, I’ll look forward to my next trip to Orlando, where I can watch SAK Comedy (or even the less polished in-house improv show at the timeshare’s sports bar) and enjoy myself.  🙂

For reasons that should be obvious (and if they’re not, they involve the venue where the Festival is being held), no linkage is being provided. But the URL should be fairly obvious, if you want to type it in yourself. 🙂

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go wonder why I’m being the least bit fair… 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

One thought on “Richmond Improv Festival (revisited)”

Leave a Reply

