Birthday musings: The Sequel!

So far, 45 doesn’t feel all that much older than 44. 🙂

How things change… a year ago, I got most of my birthday wishes through MySpace… this year… none on MySpace.  I got one comment, from the aforementioned Robert Hoffman, after I “friended” (that is really a non-word, but there isn’t a real one that fits) him.  I mean, our names are one letter off and our birthdays are one day off… I had to, right? 🙂

But back to my point… I have less friends on Facebook than MySpace, but all my birthday wishes came from Facebook.  This is not an isolated occurrence… News Corp (Fox) better realize that Facebook is kicking their asses and fix all of the problems caused by years of neglect, or MySpace will be a distant memory in the next year or two.

Let’s see… of my two employers, it was the part-time one that sent a birthday card, signed by the CEO, no less… and I even got a card from the Ford dealership (considering what it costs to buy a car, it’s the least they could do!)…

But let’s face it.  The next birthday that really has some oomph (spelling?) to it is in 5 years… and yes, I will face 50 kicking and screaming, you can mark it down now. 🙂

Thanks to all for the birthday wishes.

Bring on the (last-in-Henrico) State Fair, and then Florida! 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

2 thoughts on “Birthday musings: The Sequel!”

  1. Silly me… I forgot I have readers who aren’t in the mid-Atlantic anymore… 🙂

    The 2009 State Fair will be at The Meadow Event Center (once known as Meadow Farm, Secretariat’s birthplace) in Caroline County.

Leave a Reply

