Double standard?

By now, you may have heard about the blowup over a group of Arizona State University cheerleaders putting a bra-and-panties photo on the Intarwebs.

I’m confused, and I’m looking for someone smarter than me to unconfuse me.

This is a “bad” picture because they’re in bras and panties, right?

If the photo was identical, except that the women were wearing bikinis, would the photo be “bad”?

What’s the difference between bra-and-panties and a bikini?  Roughly the same amount of material, covering the same places…

Can someone make this make sense to me?  Clearly, I don’t get it.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

