Writer’s block

I feel like I want to write something… but the words aren’t coming out.

I’m watching the new Fox series New Amsterdam — it’s fascinating… and it’s the first TV drama series I’ve actually made time for in years.

I guess the scene where the 400-something (but looking 3o-something) Amsterdam looks at a 65-year-old black man and says, “…but you’re my son” to end an argument kind of sums up this series. Next up – Monday night at 9 on Fox, in which his search for the woman who is his One True Love (and who will allow him to grow old and die) makes progress.

Well, now… I guess I did find something to write. See you on the radio. 🙂

EDIT: If you’re going to hype a show, get the title right.  Sheesh.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

