Holiday weekend

Ah, Thanksgiving.

For me, it’s two days of downtime — with my family in Chicago, and only enough travel budget for one trip back, I won’t be traveling now.  My trip up to Chicago is next month.  So I take the two days of quiet time instead, do nothing and make no plans, and enjoy every minute of the quiet.

I will be doing the radio thing this weekend, both on-air (Saturday 10-3 and Sunday 12-5) and off-air (U of R football Saturday night).  But until Saturday morning… more than 48 hours with nobody asking for any of my time.  Sweet. 🙂

Whatever you’re doing this weekend, have fun, enjoy the turkey (or your choice of holiday dinner!), and if you are with your family, enjoy the company.

Happy Thanksgiving.  I hope you have a lot to be thankful for…

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

