Feh

So I checked out “Bye Bye Birdie” at Dogwood Dell tonight – actually, it was the second time in the run I saw the show (“free” is really a good ticket price, and one of my MySpace friends was in the cast).  Too bad it’s over, otherwise I’d recommend it. 🙂

Ironically, given what I do on the weekend, this run was the first time I’d seen the show.  It’s ironic, of course, because “Birdie” is a riff on Elvis’ induction into the Army… and because it’s the 30th anniversary of Elvis’ departing his throne (something that Oldies really isn’t doing anything with, alas)…

It was also the first time I attended a Dogwood Dell event in my 13 years in Richmond.   There are a lot of Richmond things I haven’t done yet… I probably need to get to work on that.   I regret all the things I didn’t do in my New York and Chicago “eras” because I never thought I’d leave.  Although I’m not planning to leave Richmond, one never knows, does one?  Someone could overwhelm me with a job offer, or I could hit the lottery… right?  Umm… right?

*sigh*

And now, back to the same old same old.  Catch you later.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

