Tying loose ends

…I didn’t get the promotion at WellPoint.  Despite the fact I was arguably the most-experienced and best-qualified person to do the job, I was passed over.  I have no idea why, and no idea what I have to do for next time.  So, most likely, there won’t be a next time — at WellPoint.

…at least the guy who gave his 2 weeks notice was convinced to stay.  He’s a hard worker and would have been difficult to replace on my team.

…things are still quiet at the radio station.   If the format tweak is coming, nobody’s talking.

And I think that’s it.

I just booked my October vacation in Florida… gives me something fun to look forward to, at least. 🙂

Otherwise, it’s back to the grind.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

