Weekend…

…and it looks like it’s going to suck to be a NASCAR fan in Richmond tomorrow… everything is pointing to a good old fashioned rainout (and this one isn’t my fault, since I’m not going to the race).   Guess they’d run Sunday morning, because the next race is also a Saturday night race, and they need to get the haulers out of Richmond as quickly as possible.   This probably will mean you don’t want to come near the Fairgrounds tomorrow night *or* Sunday.

A little closer to me… after a few weeks of week-to-week fill-in work on Saturdays, I was told today that I am a bit more permanently temporary on the 10-3 shift on Oldies 107.3.  Basically, I’m now doing Saturdays until otherwise notified — and since the Program Director is going on vacation next week, it’ll be a couple of weeks before someone gets hired.  So now I can safely say “you can hear me Saturdays 10-3 and Sundays 12-5 on Oldies 107.3”.  🙂  At least, for now.

And while it was fun to loaf all week, it’s back to the regular routine on Monday.  I hope I remember how to get up at (mumble mumble mumble) in the morning… 🙂

See you on the radio.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

