8 days?

8 days left until Christmas.  15 until 2007.  And, for those celebrating it, Happy Hanukkah, since that started on Friday…

The year has just flown away… they do tend to do that as one gets older…

I’ll be wrapping up as I usually do… the annual Chicago Christmas trip is coming up this week… I’m flying out of Richmond at (ugh) 6:30 AM Thursday… which will get me to Chicago in time for morning rush hour. 🙂

And then, after I get back, it looks like I may be spending a lot of my spare time on Oldies… today’s my last pre-holiday show.  I’ll be doing the night shift on Dec. 27-28, possibly doing the afternoon shift Dec. 30, and then definitely doing that Sunday thing on Dec. 31.   And I’ll probably have a shift on Jan. 1, but that hasn’t been arranged yet.

Until next time…

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

