Bullet points

(originally posted on MySpace 7/18, copied to LJ 7/25)

– Deal or No Deal auditions on Saturday at Willow Lawn.  Your chance to be a STAR… 10am-1pm, 18+.
Grace Oughton Foundation <- that’s the site for the little girl with cancer (see below)… our morning guy at Oldies is actually renting out his face to raise money for her family… Winning bidders get their logo or slogan or message painted where his mustache used to be for a full week… wherever he goes, they get publicity.  Wild stunt, eh?
 – You may have noticed that Weird Al Yankovic’s fansite is on my MySpace friends list… I have been a fan since the ’80’s… and he just announced this week that he’s got a new album coming out on Sept. 26.  Can’t wait… this probably means a tour in the summer of ’07, and he usually hits the Kingswood Amphitheatre at Kings Dominion when he tours…
 – And at the day job, they’re still grumbling about my vacation last week.  Not because I took it, but I took it on a week our call volume spiked… I had nothing to do with it. πŸ™‚

Looking forward to tomorrow night’s soccer game… I’m going to boo, razz, and heckle Landon “ESPN cost Bruce Arena his job” Donovan until I lose my voice.   It’ll be really, really fun… πŸ™‚ [It’s Crystal Palace (England) vs. LA Galaxy (last in MLS) at 7pm at UR Stadium.]

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

