Happy Bastille Day

So the vacation week hasn’t quite been the thrill-fest I was hoping for, but I have gotten a good deal of spring cleaning done (even if I now feel like I’ve inhaled enough dislodged dust to be a vacuum cleaner)…

Komic Sutra was fun last night, if necessarily short (theatre’s air conditioning failed a few hours before the show and the crowd wasn’t all that big)… they’re back in Petersburg on August 10 and there’s really no reason not to make the drive down… 🙂

…and it’s back to Petersburg tomorrow morning… I’ll be the “production assistant” (setup guy) for an Oldies remote tied into a charity fundraiser we’ve started to help a 2-year-old girl with cancer… it’s for a good cause, so I agreed to help since we’re overstretched with remotes this weekend.

And, of course, I’m on the air Sundays noon to 5pm, and that includes this Sunday.

Then back to work at Anthem on Monday.  I may get caught up by Wednesday. 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

