Eh…

…happy Canada Day. πŸ™‚

It’s official, I’ll be hosting the first part of the concert Tuesday afternoon at RIR as part of the Tuckahoe Jaycees’ Celebration… it looks like I’ll introduce the first two acts before turning things over to Tara Hunter from 93.1 the Wolf… gates open at 3, show starts at 4, carload passes are $10 at Kroger or $20 at the gate.

And for Mesha — and anyone else — NBC12 has announced that the Deal or No Deal casting call is July 22, 10am-1pm, at the Shops at Willow Lawn. More details at 804-345-1212 ext. DEAL. Word from the audition this weekend in Columbia, SC is that you get 30 seconds in front of the camera, and that they will “try” to get everyone who’s in line by 1pm in front of the camera, but it’s suggested that you get there early. I’ll keep an eye out at the radio station to see if we get more info there…

Anyone who has been reading my blogs for a while knows that this is a bit of an anniversary this weekend. As always, another perspective is nice… and someone reminded me today that it means one year of not dealing with the micromanaging and the rampaging ego and insecurities that were driving me nuts in the first place… I had been focusing on the missed opportunities, but I gather that there really were no opportunities to miss… That Person is still driving people away (including one ironic departure I just heard about)… and she continues to strive for mediocrity. Much as I still miss the environment, it seems that it was probably better for me to be gone…

I may be heading down to Atlanta this fall to check out an improv festival David Patton is part of… looking forward to it… Jester’s Ink is doing their two-night Hobo Joe festival at Dogwood Dell July 28-29… and of course, Komic Sutra is still in action (a week from Thursday)… so it’s not like there’s NO improv for me to watch… πŸ™‚

The wrestling thing is back again, too… South Atlantic Wrestling runs July 14 in Roanoke Rapids, NC, for its second first show (that is NOT a typo), and I’ll be playing Commish again. I’m told it’ll be fun. πŸ™‚

And, of course, I’m on the air tomorrow noon-5 (call me if you hear the show, because I expect it to be very quiet around the studios because of the holiday weekend)…

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

