Now this could be cool…

…it’ll be confirmed by the end of the week, but if things go right, I’ll be the on-stage host (for Oldies 107.3) of the Tuckahoe Jaycees’ Fourth of July Festival Concert on Tuesday. The full-timers get Tuesday as a paid holiday… I’m just trying to figure out who’s going to be on-air if I’m out at RIR… but hey, that’s someone else’s deal. They want me at RIR, I’m there (if only because it’s a much shorter drive than going to the Arboretum!)… 🙂

I seem to have a 4th of July thing going… in 2003, I did a remote at the 4th of July blood drive at Midas Short Pump… in 2004, I did a remote during the holiday weekend at Colonial Downs (would have been an on-stage thing but we got rained out)… in 2005 — nah, let’s not talk about 2005… and now in 2006, I get to do another on-stage thing…

I’m still not writing deep philosophical blogs… I don’t want to read myself ranting, so I’m not putting you through it. 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

