About fences…

This is aimed at one person.  That Person doesn’t read the blog, but there are people who will trip over themselves to make sure she knows about it.  Please feel free.  I would expect nothing less.

Word on the street is you’re “mending fences”… “making amends”.

Not that I expect a call from you… see, I have a pretty good idea of who you’re reaching out to, and why… but let me save you a call, on the off chance you might call someone who isn’t on your shortlist.

Fuck you, and fuck your amends.  I don’t want any.

You burned me once.  You don’t get a chance to burn me again.

Your witches’ brew of colossal ego and even more colossal insecurities ruined something I really enjoyed… to the point where it turned out to be a relief to be away from it… although finding out you’d had people spying on me was pretty low, even for you…

I don’t want you back in my life.  I don’t want to hear from you.  I don’t want to be around you or your circle of yes-people.  And I’ll never set foot in your place of business again.

But count on this.  When the time comes that karma gets even with you… that laughter you’ll hear?  That’ll be me.

The hell with you. 

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

