A wild week…

On the day job, we’ve started rolling into the last phase of the California helpdesk project… we’re less than two weeks from taking the entire operation over… and we get our first real test with the snow that’s coming tomorrow. We still have to staff the helpdesk for a userbase that’s never seen snow… 🙂 it’s going to be a challenge. And now I’m working 9-6, so at least I should be able to avoid some of the worst traffic…

At Oldies, it looks like my long-term Saturday fill-in is ending… they have someone in mind for that Saturday 10-3 slot. I may actually, for the first time in months, have a weekend day to myself sometimes… I won’t know what to do… 🙂 And I’ll be on-air noon-5 today, but not live… I have to pre-record the show for 107.3 so I can be the producer for VCU basketball on 100.3… live from Dawson’s Creek… um… UNC-Wilmington.

21 shopping days until Christmas. 🙂 Are you ready?

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

