Closing time

Well.

So I did what I planned to do. Got to CSzR just at curtain for Random Acts — and managed to run into Christine and John as I walked in (doh!). They were leaving… but I must’ve caused Christine some angst as she came back late in the show to check to make sure the place was still there…

The people I expected to be classy about it were and the people I expected to ignore me did… got a chance to explain my side to a few people that I know did care but don’t have time or Internet access to touch base…

And I walked out of there with a couple of personal items I had left behind and with a feeling of closure. Sure, Christine might’ve fired me… but I am ending my time at CSzR on MY terms. And that’s so much better.

At some point, I’ll go back, I’m sure. I’m terrible at holding grudges.

But I won’t work there again (unless ownership changes or something)… I don’t believe in second acts in life…

Time to get ready to be on the radio. 🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

