Waving the white flag

It’s been a week.

And clearly, nobody at CSz Richmond gives a damn that I’m gone. I can only assume they don’t give a damn that I was ever there.

Christine was right. Even more than she thought. All she said was that I wouldn’t get the respect I wanted… I don’t think even she realized they just didn’t care at all.

Not a call. Not an IM. Not an Email. If I didn’t reach out to a few people, I wouldn’t have heard anything from anyone. And I don’t expect to, either. After the first few days, the odds anyone will remember who I was get dimmer…

I’m done with CSzR completely. As of right now, I’ll never set foot in the place again. I may take Wade up on the invite to sit in at CWx, but otherwise… I guess my improv fix will come monthly from Komic Sutra.

Time to look forward now.

Think about the future!

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

