Stuff

How can it all be so good and so bad at the same time…?

WellPoint: I’ve been asked to help start the California helpdesk transition. That’s good. Except for the fact that I was told that I’m being asked to do this because the people that they really want to do it are tied up on other projects. So, basically, I’m the B-team. And a reluctant one at that. My manager doesn’t want me to do this – he’s kind of stuck with me. Basically, I’m the last kid in the playground and he has to take me. Feh. I’ll do the job, but nobody said I had to be thrilled.

CSz: Christine asked me for the info on how to update the website. Said it was “for storage in the office”. For an improviser, she doesn’t act well in Email. That’s another reason why I suspect the choice of whether or when I leave CSz may be out of my hands. I figure she has to be looking at the same date I was, for different reasons — she can’t replace me on Voice until we get out of Empire. So one way or the other, the last week of July is going to be fish-or-cut-bait. I’m still going to book my LA vacation. I just don’t know what I’ll be doing that week… Hmm… I need to do that soon, I think…

Oldies: Things are starting to come around again. I’m still interested to see what happens with 98.9 FM. If it’s got a format that plays new songs occasionally, I’m going to see if I can work it. But I can’t complain… it’s two years now on 107.3 FM (first Star, then Oldies)… who’da thunk it?

I’m skipping CSz practice but I left my number with one of the players — if they go to BW’s after the practice, I will definitely catch up… it’s not the players’ fault, necessarily… they’ve been taught that Voice is expendable. Even after 10 months, it’s taking time to teach them otherwise.

Life. Don’t talk to me about life.

(This was private on LiveJournal.  It’s public now. – 01.31.08)

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

