Onward to Christmas…

Yin and yang… I’m still tickled pink (see last entry)… but it seems for all my good news, there’s bad news… one of my co-workers lost his mom the other day (she’s been sick since before I was hired at what was then Trigon and is now Wellpoint’s Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Virginia, but apparently this was still a shock)…

I guess a quick backstory goes here: I’ve been a regular at Richmond’s West End Hooters restaurant since I moved here… the girls are not only a sight for sore eyes, but they’re really cool people.  Anyway, I ran into an ex-Hooters girl tonight, asked how she was doing, and found out that her doctors are afraid she has a brain aneurysm (spelling?) after a bad spill off a skateboard.  Sheesh.  Doesn’t anyone have good news anymore? 

Cruising in on the last weekend before Christmas… I suspect it’s going to be a wild weekend at the Alley, as everyone blows off that pre-holiday steam… Sunday is my last show on Oldies before the holiday… and in 9 days, I’ll be in Chicago ready to celebrate the holidays… and I can’t wait.

2004 has been the first year in a while that I’d rate as “very good”.  I’m looking forward to 2005.  🙂

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

