And it all changes suddenly

So I was driving over to the radio station last night to do some production work… when I got a phone call from the Program Director. Seems there’s a bit of a budget crunch… and I don’t have to go to the radio station last night.

No, it’s not that bad.

I’ve been cut back to weekends — production Saturday and live show Sunday. The 2-3 nights a week I’d been spending at the station won’t be needed. This probably means I won’t be involved in the next cash promotion they’re doing, either… sigh… that’s not all bad, though, I’m thinking of the toll money I’d be saving.

In other news, I’ve spent the last week coughing myself crazy, it’s my annual “cold that won’t die”.

Good news – things are ok at Anthem and doing well at Comedy Alley (even after the minor crisis where the first program I downloaded to run sound for the Fifth Element show failed and I had to switch to another program with less than 24 hours notice)… quiet weekend this weekend as I only have to do the 7:30 shows both nights, 10:00 is the Witching Hour and someone else is doing sound.

Author: Rob Hoffmann

Occasional blogger, full-time computer techie, radio producer (basketball, mostly), improv tech guy, generally nice person (if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

